Namie Amuro's "Finally" Surpasses 1 Million In Sales

On it's 7th day of release, Namie Amuro's all time best album "Finally" surpassed 1.2 million in sales.

It is increasingly rare for an album to surpass 1 million in sales. The last album to do so was AKB48's 2014 album "Tsugi no Ashiato" which sold 1,041,355 through the entire year.

The last album to sell over 1 million copies in its first week was Utada Hikaru's "Utada Hikaru Single Collection Vol. 1" which was released on march 31, 2004.

Maria Marcus co-wrote and produced "Mint", co-wrote "Showtime" and "Christmas Wish" that was a part of this 'Best of' Album to summarize Namies 25 year long career. Released 2017-11-08.


MD Electro - "Stranger"

New release from Armada:
MD Electro "Stranger". Co-written by Maria Marcus. 



Gugudan - "Snowball"

Koreans girlgroup Gugudan releasing new EP including "Snowball" written by: Genneo, Andreas Oberg and Maria Marcus. 



MD Electro feat. Maria Marcus

Listen to "Postcard", written by Curtis Richa, Marvin Dörsam and Maria Marcus. 



No. 1 Billboard World

Girls’ Generation have been bringing their bright brand of pop to the Korean music scene since 2007. With breakout hit “Gee” in 2009, they became undisputed leaders of a generation of girl groups and have since released hit after hit. This month they released a special 10th anniversary album, Holiday Night, that scored No. 1 on Billboard World. 

"Only One", co-written and produced by Maria Marcus. 

(A. Öberg, G. Karlström, M. Marcus)




Namie Amuro - LIVE DVD

namie amuro LIVE STYLE 2016 - 2017

Maria Marcus co-wrote (and produced) 5 (3) of the tracks on Namie Amuro LIVE DVD that was released this week.